FREE Click and Collect in Store or FREE UK Delivery on Orders Over £25.

The Hatmakers

The Hatmakers

Regular price £12.99
Unit price  per 

Author(s): Tamzin Merchant
Published by: Stripes Puffin, 2021
Binding: Hardback

 

Enter a spellbinding world brimming with magic and wonder, perfect for fans of Nevermoor, A Pinch of Magic and Harry Potter. 'Wildly inventive . . full of laugh-out-loud humour, enchanting magic and rebellious hope. I loved it' Catherine Doyle Cordelia comes from a long line of magical milliners, who weave alchemy and enchantment into every hat.

In Cordelia's world, Making - crafting items such as hats, cloaks, watches, boots and gloves from magical ingredients - is a rare and ancient skill, and only a few special Maker families remain. Life as a magical milliner isn't without its difficulties, though... When Cordelia's father Prospero and his ship, the Jolly Bonnet, are lost at sea during a mission to collect hat ingredients, Cordelia is determined to find him.

But her Uncle Tiberius and Aunt Ariadne have no time to help the littlest Hatmaker, for an ancient rivalry between the Maker families is threatening to surface. Worse, someone seems to be using Maker magic to start a war. It's up to Cordelia to find out who, and why .

Beautifully illustrated throughout by Paola Escobar.


Wait! Can't Find What You're Looking For?

We have more books up our sleeves. Please search our wider book collection via our affiliated store at The Bookshop Org.

Visit us at the Bookshop Org